Live Christmas Tree

Well, I guess calling a tree that has been cut down “live” is something of a misnomer, isn’t it, but anyway, we’re in the market for one. Does anyone know of a charity or church that sells trees? I’d just as soon my money went toward a good cause as give it to one of the big box stores.

Last week, we bought some new outdoor lights to replace those we took to be recycled, and wouldn’t you know it? One of the strings of brand new lights doesn’t work. Got them at Wal-Mart. Made in China. There are times, such as yesterday when I was trying to get the lights up before company arrived, that I think the Chinese are trying to annoy us to death. Now, I’ve got to go back to Wal-Mart today. Wish me luck. At this rate, I’ll never catch up with the Turners. Oh, and I saw Marilyn and Ron have a neat display of three lighted trees in their yard. They’re really bright and beautiful. We stood outside and admired them after our company left last night.It was so peaceful and still in the darkness with the trees glowing in the distance. Very nice. Thank you.


About M.J.Deare

I am a writer, actively researching topics of interest. I am also a graduate of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, with a degree in English, and have a master's degree from the University of Memphis. Born in New Orleans, I lived there until moving to northwest Arkansas and from there to Memphis, Tennessee. My husband and I currently reside in The Woodlands, Texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

