Please Do Not Be Alarmed…

Please do not be alarmed on December 17th, if you see a group of people, in the dark, out on the street, beginning around 6:30 p.m. Some of them will be carrying lanterns. Some will be carrying an instrument. All of them will be your neighbors, singing at the tops of their voices, wishing you a a happy holiday season.

If you’d like to join this jolly group of carolers, please let me know as soon as possible so a song sheet can be run off for you. You are most welcome to join in — the more the merrier, as they say. There will be refreshments served afterward, so please come out and sing the songs of the season. It will be a lot of fun!

About M.J.Deare

I am a writer, actively researching topics of interest. I am also a graduate of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, with a degree in English, and have a master's degree from the University of Memphis. Born in New Orleans, I lived there until moving to northwest Arkansas and from there to Memphis, Tennessee. My husband and I currently reside in The Woodlands, Texas.
This entry was posted in Neighbor News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment