More Light Photos

My apologies for the poor quality. I was talking to a neighbor on the circle about it the other day, and he suggested using a tripod and a longer exposure time. That would be a big help, I’m sure.

For now though, here are just a few updated photos. If you don’t scroll past the picture too quickly, it will begin to “snow” on each one.

Really very pretty. The bright light to the left is a stylized manger scene that is unique and serves to remind us of “the reason for the season.” Thanks, Mark and Susan.

Ken has added to his light display, and it really is bright and festive, with softly twinkling lights here and there. I do wish I could capture this better, but I’m sure most of you have seen it for yourselves. It seems to say, Merry Christmas! Thanks, Ken and Joyce.

Wow, these blue lights, added to the multicolored lights are stunning! The camera didn’t really pick up on how beautiful this is in the darkness. I personally love the blue lights. They seem very quiet and serene. Makes me think of “Silent Night.” Thanks Cindy and Lyndon.

More to come. Can’t wait to get some pictures of the carolers and luminaries!

 


About M.J.Deare

I am a writer, actively researching topics of interest. I am also a graduate of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, with a degree in English, and have a master's degree from the University of Memphis. Born in New Orleans, I lived there until moving to northwest Arkansas and from there to Memphis, Tennessee. My husband and I currently reside in The Woodlands, Texas.
This entry was posted in Neighbor News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

