Randall’s

Okay, is it just me, (and it probably is), but has anyone else noticed that our local Randall’s has somewhat of an odd layout. This isn’t really a compalint, just an observation. The employees there are very nice and quick to offer assistance, but I’ve never once been able to walk through that store and buy what I need without backtracking. And this isn’t meant to let Kroger’s off the hook either. The Kroger’s in Cochran’s remodeled not long ago and sort of flipped the store around. Very annoying. There’s a method to this madness though. I’m convinced they want you to wander around long enough to buy items you didn’t intend to buy. And I think they’re winning. I do it nearly every time I go to the store.


About M.J.Deare

I am a writer, actively researching topics of interest. I am also a graduate of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, with a degree in English, and have a master's degree from the University of Memphis. Born in New Orleans, I lived there until moving to northwest Arkansas and from there to Memphis, Tennessee. My husband and I currently reside in The Woodlands, Texas.
This entry was posted in Around The Woodlands. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

