Beautiful Lights. No Camera.

We went for our short field trip to Tanglebush, (or is it Tanglebrush? I can never keep that straight). The lights were fabulous, and I forgot to bring my camera. Ah, well, just an excuse to go back again.

It was especially fun to see those lights through the eyes of my five-year-old neighbor, Charlie, who was really excited to see Snoopy and the Grinch! Joyce was kind enough to chauffeur us around and didn’t even bat an eye when I managed to lose one of her “car antlers” when I rolled down the window. All in all, we had a great time, and when we came back to the circle, we noticed that there are a lot more lights out our way now too! House on the corner, way to go! Maybe next year, we can have a lighting contest!


About M.J.Deare

I am a writer, actively researching topics of interest. I am also a graduate of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, with a degree in English, and have a master's degree from the University of Memphis. Born in New Orleans, I lived there until moving to northwest Arkansas and from there to Memphis, Tennessee. My husband and I currently reside in The Woodlands, Texas.
This entry was posted in Around The Woodlands. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

