Recent Power Outages

All of us have been inconvenienced by the recent power outages in our area, and the problem hasn’t gone unnoticed. One of our neighbors has contacted Entergy to lodge a very specific complaint about the repeated outages. That’s the main issue. The outages are not occasional, or even rare. Two nights out of three is an ISSUE, and Entergy needs to answer some questions. Please read below and write down the number to call the next time this happens. It’s important that we complain. Remember, the squeaky wheel gets the grease!

Here is an excerpt from an email I received from a concerned party:

I know you’re aware of the recent power outages we’ve experienced in the Blackjack Oak Circle area (January 1 & 3).

Such occurred last April, too, when power was off three or four times in a week. (Yes, I remember that very well!)

I don’t know if the area recently affected was as small as it was back in 2010, but it only affected 40-50 homes plus the Grogan’s Mill Shopping Center and the Village Square Apartments. Such a small area didn’t get much notice from Entergy last year, so this year I wanted to forward their contact information to you for distribution throughout your network of neighbor contacts so that others can complain, too.

In that regard, I just spoke to a Customer Service Representative at Entergy who took my complaint and issued a “Case ID” number for such.

Entergy’s main # is 1/800-368-3749 and when prompted, choose option #4 and then option #4 again, which will connect you to a Customer Service Rep.

In this way, maybe we can get some action from these guys to correct a problem that’s been around for many, many years (just ask the “old timers”.)

Thanks, and as soon as I receive a call back from another Entergy representative regarding my complaint, I’ll let you know what they say.

So there you have it, folks. Call and complain. Then call and complain again. If enough of us complain, the more likely that we’ll get something done!

 


About M.J.Deare

I am a writer, actively researching topics of interest. I am also a graduate of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, with a degree in English, and have a master's degree from the University of Memphis. Born in New Orleans, I lived there until moving to northwest Arkansas and from there to Memphis, Tennessee. My husband and I currently reside in The Woodlands, Texas.
This entry was posted in Neighbor News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

