GM Village Association Meeting

Our neighborhood was well-represented and recognized last night at the meeting as several of us attended. I’m thinking they were all favorably impressed because not one of us chose to use the occasion as a “gripe session.” Business moved on, and the meeting went on as usual, I presume. When it was over, however, several of the board members came over to chat with us and tell us how welcome we were, etc. It was very pleasant. I’ll report on the proceedings in a series of posts. There was just too much info to digest all at once. There’s a lot going on in GMV!

Oh, we also met some nice people from the Red Cedar Circle area who are interested and involved in their community, so I hope we’ll be seeing them again soon too. Hello, neighbors!


About M.J.Deare

I am a writer, actively researching topics of interest. I am also a graduate of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, with a degree in English, and have a master's degree from the University of Memphis. Born in New Orleans, I lived there until moving to northwest Arkansas and from there to Memphis, Tennessee. My husband and I currently reside in The Woodlands, Texas.
This entry was posted in Neighbor News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

