Missing that Texas Sun

We all know that we need the rain, but it was really nice to see some sunshine this past weekend. Still, why does it have to be so dreary on a Monday morning? Sort of makes it harder to get up and get going, doesn’t it?

The gloominess got me wondering just how sunny it is here, compared to other places in Texas.  According to several web sites,  including this one:  http://www.currentresults.com/Weather/Texas/annual-days-of-sunshine.php, we’re tied with Victoria for the least number of sunny days of cities of any size in Texas at 204 per year. El Paso is the leader in sunniness with a whopping 293 days of sun. I’ll bet everybody in El Paso has a nice tan. I’m jealous. Wouldn’t want to live there though.

Every time we have a rainy day in the winter, I remind myself how nice it is that this stuff is falling as liquid precipitation. No need to shovel rain. Just slog through it and wait for that next sunny day. It’s just around the corner.


About M.J.Deare

I am a writer, actively researching topics of interest. I am also a graduate of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, with a degree in English, and have a master's degree from the University of Memphis. Born in New Orleans, I lived there until moving to northwest Arkansas and from there to Memphis, Tennessee. My husband and I currently reside in The Woodlands, Texas.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

