Working Out Today

Jim and I finally bit the bullet this week and signed up with a gym, Fitness Connection over on Sawdust Road. Wow! What a place. I’ve never seen so much equipment under one roof in my life. Maybe it’s a “Texas Thing.” I think they have at least 85 pieces of cardio equipment alone, so there should be no waiting for a teadmill. Our thanks to Joyce for suggesting we check out this place.

We decided to work with a trainer, so we got Blake, a nice young man who graduated from Auburn, (we won’t hold that against him), and who spent 18 months in Iraq with the Army. We’re having our first session with him today, and here’s hoping we both survive. You may not see me out and about this weekend. I may be in bed, recuperating! Wish me luck.


About M.J.Deare

I am a writer, actively researching topics of interest. I am also a graduate of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, with a degree in English, and have a master's degree from the University of Memphis. Born in New Orleans, I lived there until moving to northwest Arkansas and from there to Memphis, Tennessee. My husband and I currently reside in The Woodlands, Texas.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

