Cats Are In, Out of the Cold

Our two lovely cats, Phoebe and Patches, who normally stay in the garage at night, and during most of the day, actually, are safely ensconced in the laundry room as I write. They made a unanimous decision to spend the night indoors — no matter what! I tried getting them back out and into the garage several times, but you know what they say about herding cats. It was a losing proposition, so I gave up and brought their gear into the laundry room.

Phoebe

Patches

Oh, and in case anyone is wondering about our “neighborhood cat,” Mustache, we put out a little pink cat bed for him on our front porch, and he’s been curled up in a tight little ball in it during these really frigid nights. In the morning, he gets up and goes on his merry way, but he seems to appreciate the shelter for the evening. I’ll try to get a picture of him if I can and post it. Mustache doesn’t seem the type to go for a little pink bed, does he, but I guess any port in the storm will do.


About M.J.Deare

I am a writer, actively researching topics of interest. I am also a graduate of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, with a degree in English, and have a master's degree from the University of Memphis. Born in New Orleans, I lived there until moving to northwest Arkansas and from there to Memphis, Tennessee. My husband and I currently reside in The Woodlands, Texas.
This entry was posted in Pets and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

