Is It Time to Plant Yet?

My daughter and I got out and about yesterday, and one of our many stops was at Home Depot. People were toting plants out of their garden center, and we went in to look around and pick up a few things, but we didn’t buy any plants. They had some nice ones, but it’s still too early, isn’t it? Winter can’t be over yet, can it?

And what about the leaves? I’d like to have Jose’ come and pick up all the leaves, but then, what if we have a lot of wind… Do the winds blow in March here? I think the leaves are basically off the trees, but there are a heck of a lot of leaves around to blow back into our yard. I’m going to have to think about this. Your input would be appreciated. Thanks!


About M.J.Deare

I am a writer, actively researching topics of interest. I am also a graduate of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, with a degree in English, and have a master's degree from the University of Memphis. Born in New Orleans, I lived there until moving to northwest Arkansas and from there to Memphis, Tennessee. My husband and I currently reside in The Woodlands, Texas.
This entry was posted in Gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is It Time to Plant Yet?

  1. pobept says:

    Grinning… I usually ‘Get’ to plant two times every spring.
    First time it makes me feel good to get back out of doors and into the garden. Garden will look so good, little green plants placed so neatly in a row.

    Then I re-plant after that early April freeze, this time it’s not as much fun and the rows aren’t as neat and straight as before..
    Happy spring gardening

Leave a Reply

