Not Watching the Oscar’s

I like to go to the movies about as much as anyone, but I can do without watching the Academy Awards. I may sound like an old curmudgeon, but who cares? So many of the “stars” are spoiled people who behave badly. Yes, I know that some of them “do good things,” but most of them just seem to do bad things and get away with it over and over again. I’ve lost interest in them.

Now we learn from ABC News that one of our most popular entertainers, Beyonce’, along with Usher and Mariah Carey sang for the Ghadafi’s a time or two — for obscene sums of money, of course. To me, that’s kind of like singing for Hitler. How greedy can you be? So, I’ve lost any respect I might have had for them, and I’ve lost interest too. Not that they’ll miss me, but it does make me sort of sad that entertainers have sunk that low. The ones who entertain the troops stationed overseas are the ones I want to see. I’ll have to look them up and see who they are.


About M.J.Deare

I am a writer, actively researching topics of interest. I am also a graduate of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, with a degree in English, and have a master's degree from the University of Memphis. Born in New Orleans, I lived there until moving to northwest Arkansas and from there to Memphis, Tennessee. My husband and I currently reside in The Woodlands, Texas.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

