Update on the Texas Driver’s License Saga

While Jim and I were working out yesterday, I casually mentioned to Vince, our trainer, that I had finally gotten my driver’s license after so many trips, etc. He replied that he always goes to the Hempstead office because “there’s never anybody in line there.”

So I’m passing this along to you for whatever it’s worth. If you have to go to the driver’s license office for any reason, you may want to call the one in Hempstead and see what their waiting time is. It would certainly be worth the drive. Vince said it was just past Magnolia. Certainly wish I’d known that when I went to get mine.


About M.J.Deare

I am a writer, actively researching topics of interest. I am also a graduate of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, with a degree in English, and have a master's degree from the University of Memphis. Born in New Orleans, I lived there until moving to northwest Arkansas and from there to Memphis, Tennessee. My husband and I currently reside in The Woodlands, Texas.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

