The Margarine vs Butter Email

This old email “scare” message is making the rounds again. I received it in my email just the other day and fell for it myself. (Just a reminder here to alway check this stuff out on Snopes.)

The email lists the ways that margarine is bad, bad, bad for you, and when it was first written in 2003, lots of what it said about margarine was true, but since that time, manufacturers have reformulated the product, and most margarines have very little to no trans-fats, so margarine is now much less hazardous to our health than it used to be. Here’s the article I found on Snopes. com on the subject. Check it out, and go ahead and spread a little margarine on your toast this morning.  http://www.snopes.com/food/warnings/butter.asp


About M.J.Deare

I am a writer, actively researching topics of interest. I am also a graduate of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, with a degree in English, and have a master's degree from the University of Memphis. Born in New Orleans, I lived there until moving to northwest Arkansas and from there to Memphis, Tennessee. My husband and I currently reside in The Woodlands, Texas.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

