Texas Wildfire Smoke Plumes Seen by Satellite, Possibly

These could be pictures of the smoke plumes as seen from space. You’ll have to go to the accuweather site and have a look for yourself. If you click on the picture, it allows you to zoom in. You’ll have to decide for yourself if these are the smoke plumes from the fires. They resemble other smoke plume photos I looked at today, so my guess is that we are indeed seeing smoke plumes in the photos.

I’ve been hard at work for quite some time this afternoon trying to find live satellite photos of the smoke plumes from the wildfires. NASA has many old photos on their web site, and there are others out there that are more current, no doubt, but they also want you to purchase the right to view the photos. Please see my previous posts on the Texas wildfires today.


About M.J.Deare

I am a writer, actively researching topics of interest. I am also a graduate of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, with a degree in English, and have a master's degree from the University of Memphis. Born in New Orleans, I lived there until moving to northwest Arkansas and from there to Memphis, Tennessee. My husband and I currently reside in The Woodlands, Texas.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

