Arkansas Highway Flood Information: Map of Flooded Roads

As you probably already know, I-40, both east and westbound, is closed near Brinkley, Arkansas, due to flooding. I’ve found some specific information regarding the major highway closings as well as flooding on surrounding roads. The map is very large. You’ll need to zoom out by hitting the “minus” button to see all of the flooded roads marked in red. Also, the list of flooded roads is long. Look for the county on the left and go from there.

This doesn’t look like the best time to be on I-40 in east Arkansas right now. Good luck to all you truckers and everyone on the road for Mother’s Day. Take care.

Late update: Comment from a reader. Please note – “The map is very good with a few exceptions. I live on 373 N between 163 S and 14 hwy at Weona, and 373 is closed just 2.5 miles east of Crowleys Ridge.”

Information Specifically for Truckers      Arkansas Highway Department 

Map of Arkansas  (Zoom out to get your perspective on this one. Shows areas north of I-40 that are flooded as well.)                       List of closed roads by County


About M.J.Deare

I am a writer, actively researching topics of interest. I am also a graduate of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, with a degree in English, and have a master's degree from the University of Memphis. Born in New Orleans, I lived there until moving to northwest Arkansas and from there to Memphis, Tennessee. My husband and I currently reside in The Woodlands, Texas.
This entry was posted in Nature, News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Arkansas Highway Flood Information: Map of Flooded Roads

  1. Pingback: Arkansas flooding causes 15-mile stretch of I-40 to close | Beneath the Oaks

  2. Oliver Worley says:

    The map is very good with a few exceptions. I live on 373 N between 163 S and 14 hwy at Weona and
    373 is closed just 2.5 miles east of Crowleys Ridge. Thanks, Oliver Worley

Leave a Reply

