Lindale Rodeo

While reading the Houston Chronicle this morning and trying not to dwell too much on the awful news, of which there is plenty, I happened across this lovely photo of some children watching preparations for the Lindale Rodeo. Lindale is northwest of Tyler, Texas, and is the scene of this weekend’s United Professional Rodeo Association’s event.

I found this photo of the kids in their western attire so charming that I thought I would share it with you this morning. I think the photographer, Jaime R. Carrero, deserves some sort of an award for capturing the expressions on these kids’ faces. Very serious little kids in big hats. What could be cuter than that? The child in the middle seems to be all about law and order too. Note the badge.

The photo and story can be found on the Tyler Morning Telegraph. Check it out. You’ll love the one simple rule for bull riding. If only life was that uncomplicated. If only kids could stay this sweet and innocent forever, but no, eventually they turn into teenagers…


About M.J.Deare

I am a writer, actively researching topics of interest. I am also a graduate of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, with a degree in English, and have a master's degree from the University of Memphis. Born in New Orleans, I lived there until moving to northwest Arkansas and from there to Memphis, Tennessee. My husband and I currently reside in The Woodlands, Texas.
This entry was posted in Nature, News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

