Arizona Large Fire Location Map

Terrible wildfires in Arizona in the past several days with evacuations of thousands of homes. It’s a heartbreaking situation for homeowners in jeopardy there as there are likely to be a lot of losses. Let’s keep these folks in our thoughts and prayers.

Here is a map showing the location of the big fires. Click once on the map to go to the live site for a larger image. Map is courtesy of the Arizona Emergency Information Network.


About M.J.Deare

I am a writer, actively researching topics of interest. I am also a graduate of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, with a degree in English, and have a master's degree from the University of Memphis. Born in New Orleans, I lived there until moving to northwest Arkansas and from there to Memphis, Tennessee. My husband and I currently reside in The Woodlands, Texas.
This entry was posted in Nature, News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Arizona Large Fire Location Map

  1. Pat Blanco says:

    I have relatives in Cottonwood, how close are the fires to this town, have they been evacuated.

    • M.J.Deare says:

      Please check back with me. I’ll try to find out for you today.

    • M.J.Deare says:

      It appears that there was a fire in the general area, but it has been contained. Cottonwood is located between Phoenix and Flagstaff. The fire was much, much smaller than the Wallow fire, which is located in the southeastern part of the state, near the border with New Mexico. The folks in Cottonwood did not have to evacuate. They’re safe, and I do hope they remain that way throughout this terrible fire season. God bless.

  2. I recently spent time in eastern Arizona. Realty prices are too high. I pray for the fires to stop.

    • M.J.Deare says:

      Yes, real estate is probably high because lots of baby-boomers want to retire there. I’ll bet it’s a nice place to live, and I too pray that the wildfires stop soon. This has been one terrible year, all around. Thank you for your comment. Take care.

Leave a Reply

