Live Webcam from the Statue of Liberty

This is actually pretty neat. You have several different webcams to choose from, and there is sound in the background as well. Are those really sea gulls and a helicopter I hear? I think so. The sound, as well as the pictures seem to be in real-time.

The view of New York Harbor from Brooklyn is interesting. Who knew there would be so many boats coming and going? And for some reason, I was surprised to see so many small craft. Check it out in time-lapse mode, and you’ll be amazed. I want to remember to go back and look at this tonight to see the skyline in its full glory. Check it out at Statue of Liberty Cams.


About M.J.Deare

I am a writer, actively researching topics of interest. I am also a graduate of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, with a degree in English, and have a master's degree from the University of Memphis. Born in New Orleans, I lived there until moving to northwest Arkansas and from there to Memphis, Tennessee. My husband and I currently reside in The Woodlands, Texas.
This entry was posted in Nature, News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

